Functional Skills

Get the skills you need to start a career

What You'll Learn

Functional Skills provide an individual with essential knowledge, skills and understanding that will enable them to operate confidently, effectively and independently in both life and work.

Maths for instance, students will learn how to solve problems, use fractions and other calculations, but they will also be taught to apply this to real life situations.

English Functional Skills will enable learners to contribute further to scenarios at work, as it will prepare them to understand and participate in discussions, interpret pieces of writing and instructions, as well as helping to put their points across clearly.

Getting your Functional Skills


Is the exam online?

Yes, the exam is fully online but will need to be undertaken during normal exam conditions.

When is the next start date?

Courses have new start dates all the time so you can get started as soon as you’re enrolled.

Can i progiress to level 2 after achieving level 1?

Of course! However, you would still be required to complete the initial assessment to gain entry to the course.

How much does this course cost?

Our functional skills courses start from as little as £29 per month.

Can i resit the exam if i fail?

Yes, you can resit exams if you fail. Exam resits are £150. 

Is it the same as a GCSE?

Functional Skills Level 2 is an alternative to a GCSE qualification and equivalent to a GCSE pass grade.

What People Say About Us

Client Testimonials

Not sure which career is right for you?

Take a look at our Career Advice Guides for an overview on what you can expect in certain job roles along with their salary, working hours and any relevant experience or qualifications you may need.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *